See Mommy Work

#26Acts: In memory of James Mattioli, age 6

Posted on: December 31, 2012

I was so glad a car pulled up in line behind me this morning as I hit my usual Starbucks on the way to work.  There weren’t many cars on the road, being New Years’ Eve day, but I had to work so I decided to treat myself, and the guy in the car behind me as well.

The barrista in the window let out a cute little, “Awww, that’s so sweet” when I told her my intention and handed her the messy note I wrote in line.  It’s getting easier for me, and I think I like it.  I hope it never ends!

Closing the door on 2012 seems like a good idea right now, as I’m watching the ball drop in Times Square on my TV.  I pray that I continue to find time and intention to do my part to make 2013 a more peaceful, gracious, and kind new year.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

