See Mommy Work

I only cried once today

Posted on: December 23, 2012

I have cried every day since December 14, and many of those days I was so upset that it sent me running for the bathroom.  I’m still struggling with all of this and it’s really taken me off guard.  I was so thankful to see the #26 Acts movement start so that I could finally do something positive with all this energy that was tearing me from the inside out.

I had to stop posting how I feel on Facebook because a lot of my friends started to react to my posts as if I needed an intervention or something, so I turned to this blog instead.  Writing really helps me process, so this is good therapy.

To any of my friends who might be reading:  I don’t need help for me, I need everyone to help everyone else.  Simple idea, crazy difficult to carry out.

I’m feeling less moved to tears every day, and more moved to action.  I’ve completed a fair number of acts of kindness and it is helping me through.

Leave a Reply

