See Mommy Work

#26Acts: In memory of Allison Wyatt, Age 6

Posted on: December 20, 2012

I wrote a messy note of explanation on a napkin in my car while passing through the Dunkin drive through this morning.  I asked the cashier to hand it to the lady behind me and pay her tab.  I was nervous, I don’t know why.

As I drove away I thought about how nice it would feel if someone did this for me, and how awesome it would be to start a chain reaction of random acts of kindness here in the northern Adirondacks of NY.  I hope she pays it forward, or at least tells her friends.

It felt good to react to this tragedy in a positive way instead of shedding tears of sorrow.  I want to do more.

Tags:

2 Responses to "#26Acts: In memory of Allison Wyatt, Age 6"

it is nervewrecking but thats because your culture doesnt welcome kindness much anymore. loved reading your posts so far

dodgersmom, thanks for taking time to comment. Its a labor of love and is helping me to get through the heartache I feel. I can’t really explain why I feel it so strongly.

It’s getting easier as it goes on!

Leave a Reply

