See Mommy Work

#26Acts: In memory of Mary Sherlach, Age 56

Posted on: December 20, 2012

I simply cannot imagine how difficult it must be to be a teacher this week.  Or a principal, or any adult working in our schools.  It is their job to keep them safe from dangers while they are  in school, it is OUR job to keep danger and evil out of school.  We have failed.

My act of kindness in this case is kind of an apology.  I wrote a note to my son’s teachers to let them know I was thinking of them and also to tell them that what happened last week was a result of our failure, not theirs.  And I promise to do my part to make it better.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Follow @michellestonge on Twitter

Michelle St. Onge

