See Mommy Work

15 Things That Make Me Happy

Posted on: April 8, 2011

After last week’s rant, you may have an image of me walking around angry all the time.  It turns out that it doesn’t take much to make me happy, either.  Here is a list of some simple, everyday occurrences that make me smile:

  1. Eating out or ordering in
  2. Hearing my favorite song on the radio on the way to work
  3. Four small words: “I love you, Mom!”
  4. Spring Sunshine
  5. Mom’s Night Out
  6. Unexpected down-time of 1 minute or more
  7. Beating a deadline
  8. Listening to live music
  9. Helping a friend
  10. Receiving a compliment
  11. Receiving a compliment about my children
  12. A fresh, hot pot of coffee in the morning
  13. Baking cookies
  14. Travel to a new place
  15. Using up leftovers before they go bad

Think back on your day.  What made you feel happy today?  Please share your moment in the comments section.  I’m warning you, happiness is contagious!

~Michelle

1 Response to "15 Things That Make Me Happy"

[…] My friend Michelle over at See Mommy Work wrote last week about 15 things that make me happy. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow @michellestonge on Twitter

Michelle St. Onge

