See Mommy Work

The War Inside

Posted on: January 25, 2011

I work at least part of the time from home.  When I’m home, working I feel like I should be playing with the kids, or catching up on housework.  When I’m home, hom-ing  I feel like I should be writing or finishing up some work that didn’t get the attention it needed.

“Should”-ing ourselves is a no-win situation, but as Moms we do it to ourselves all the time.  “See Mommy Work” will explore tactical strageties needed to continually wage this internal war.  As working Moms we have Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats (borrowing from the good old-fashioned SWOT method here) that we can share in order to learn from each other.  Finally, because this is my blog and I can, I’ll occasionally hit on the lighter side of what can happen when you try to have it all.

Buckle in for the ride and please feel free to comment at any time.

~Michelle

4 Responses to "The War Inside"

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

I’m so excited to read your blog as we progress through the course. I wrestle with the same issues in balancing working at home and living at home!

Thanks for stopping by Megan. I’ve added your blog to my blogroll and I’m looking forward to it!

[…] partly because I felt (and still feel at times) that I have to constantly struggle to keep my own Inner B*tch in check.  Some days I do a much better job than […]

Leave a Reply

